Consumer
Products
Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Connected Bluetooth® connected toothbrush - Trial

Sonicare FlexCare Platinum Connected Bluetooth® connected toothbrush - Trial

Built-in Bluetooth®, Smart brushing sensors, 3 modes, 3 intensities, 3 brush heads HX9193/05

Troubleshooting

How to use Guided Brushing in the Philips Sonicare app

The Philips Sonicare Flexcare Connected electric toothbrush takes out the guesswork of brushing with Guided Brushing. Discover how it works.

Connect to the app

Before using the Philips Sonicare app, you should connect your toothbrush to the app. Go to the ““Brush”” tab on the bottom left corner of your app and activating your handle. Once the toothbrush is active (lights on the toothbrush are on), it should automatically connect to the app so you can start using the guided brushing feature.

Step-by-step instructions

1) Have your smart phone with the Sonicare app open on the ““Brush”” tab. Place it within arms reach so you can see it while brushing. This can be on the counter, or you can hold it in your hands. It's up to you!

2) Prepare your toothbrush with toothpaste

3) Place your toothbrush in the upper right segment of your mouth, and switch it on. For accurate data, remember to start in the top right and follow the guidance!

  • Note, in order for the location sensor to work effectively, limit the amount of movement during brushing. For best results, avoid walking or moving around - limited head movement is okay.

4) Follow the guided brushing on the screen. It will guide you to spend 20 seconds in each segment of your mouth for total of 2 minutes for clean mode, after which the toothbrush will switch off automatically. Your toothbrush will also stutter every 20 seconds so you know when to switch to the next segment.

Note, in order for the location sensor to detect where you are, you should remain in the identified segment the app that is shown on the screen. If not, your results data may not be accurate.

5) if you have missed any areas in your mouth while brushing, you will see it indicated at the end of your session. You will need to turn back on your handle within 10 seconds. This is called the ““TouchUp”” feature, which will let you know which areas you have missed and will guide you to complete 20 additional seconds in those areas.

Always there to help

You can use the guided brushing feature as often as you like. It will help you to improve your technique and focus on areas you typically may miss so you can achieve a complete clean.

The information on this page applies to the following models: HX9193/05 , HX9193/03 , HX9194/08 , HX9193/04 , HX9192/01 , HX9192/02 . more less

Not what you are looking for?

Did we answer your question?

If not, contact us.