Philips Norelco Bodygroom 7100 Showerproof body groomer, Series 7000 BG2040/49 Skin contour system 1 adjustable comb 50mins cordless use/1h charge Dual-sided design is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 272.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product except for battery Item has proved to be better than I expected. Easy to set levels of trim and easy to clean. The only item I have had trouble with was the battery. It no longer retains the charge beyond a day or two. I must recharge it overnight prior to use.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shaves/Trims fine. Battery is awful The battery life on this is terrible. I can leave it charged overnight and it will be nearly dead by the time I'm done trimming my beard after a few minutes. The battery warning light comes on after about 30 seconds of use. It is also annoying that charging it requires the use of the stand, which is a waste of precious bathroom counter space and especially inconvenient for travel. It does trim will and being waterproof is nice for cleaning.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WHERE IS THE PLUG? I would otherwise be writing about what a great product this is, EXCEPT that it is virtually impossible to recharge! One of the WORST engineering feats of all time! How about a simple PLUG-IN feature -- we do NOT need this goofy "match up" the parts of the razor with the ludicrous holder in order to recharge this product! I am looking for another brand to replace this product -- my patience has run out!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth clean easy to use Very easy to use.. clean with no skin irritation and no scratches. I recommend I had no skin irritation nor scratches to the back. Being Italian this trim back easily. worth the investment.with long arm attachment stores easily
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very short battery Owned this product for just over a year. I thought I was investing in a quality Phillips product, and the battery life is terrible. It hardly holds a charge anymore and doesn't last more then three seconds before it cuts and catches your hair (which is obviously painful).
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better... I had an older version of this and I was hoping with the positive reviews this would be improved. Not really improved. The trimmers on each side of the shaving head are still abrasive and don't seem to serve any purpose. The shaving head doesn't shave very close either. I've tried both wet and dry a few times precisely following their instructions and recommendations and it leaves much stubble. The hair trimmer on the flip side works fine. I'll continue to use a regular razor and shaving gel to get a closer, neater all over shave. And put this away...
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best shaver on earth : Compact and versatile I have been using this product for as long as i could remember ( i think as soon as i reached puberty) , and have not stopped using it since i first got my hands on it! Its simply the best product for me it can work curved , straight, in water, and reach all the hard to reach places and the main reason i have stuck with this product for such a long time is because of performance of course but undeniably the customer service is phenomenal!!! Had a problem with the product after using it for more than a year and they sent a brand new one in the mail the same week !!!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement charger My charger is broken I a replacement I would like to order one
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Battery Life Battery Life declines rapidy, I cannot even get through a quarter of my face without the thing shutting off, I have to plug it in, wait a few moments and begin again. So frustrating!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product All I can say is WOW! Finally got something that works!! I have only used it on my arms and under arms so far and it worked perfect! I have hairy arms and was using a razor and I would get sweat pumps by the elbow bend. With this its a perfect shave. It doesnt come out baby smooth but its close enough I LOVE IT. Thanks to the other reviews I read it made it a way easier to buy!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Everything is as advertised. Reviews were a big help in making my choice.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very useful! Received as a gift and am enjoying it very much. Great that it can be used in the shower. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars everywhere is the clipper guard lengths. They are rather long. Let's be honest, if you are using this as a "groomer" you are most likely trying to keep the hair on your body fairly short. The shortest guard length was still too long for the length of hair I desired. Maybe it would work on a Wookie, but I'd prefer shorter guard options. I use the trimmer without the hairs and it works much better. Also, if hair is long enough to work with gaurd, it struggles to trim when hair of that length is wet.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple safe all around groomer This is a good, well made product for all over man (or woman) scraping needs.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The features of this product are great The product is easy to use also easy to clean and it fits your hand perfect I highly recommend the Philips Norelco bodygroom 7100
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good system for your body. Easily remove all hairs from your body & shaves them.
Date published: 2016-01-10