Philips Wireless Home Monitor M100D Double pack is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Motion recording doesn't work I bought this product so I can get alerts when someone enters my condo. I can view remotely and manually record but the alerts aren't working.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product is worthless I have the 2 camera and what a disappointment. It works when it wants to. The drop box system for this doesn't work period. I updated and no it wont record from one camera. Save your money
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from took some time to connect to WiFi Took about 2 hours to finally connect to WiFi. It doesn't tell you your WiFi must be turned on, most people probably know this but I am not Tec savvy. You also need your password for your Verizon or your company's wireless box. I called Verizon to confirm mine because it wasn't connecting. Then I tried it for the 50th time and it still didn't connect. I called where I purchased it and they told me to return it, something is probably broken. Before I put it back in the box I turned on both cameras and tried to link them hoping one would connect, and one did. I tried a few more times and the second one connected. You do need patience. I watched my dog all day when I was away and I wish I hadn't, he howled on and off all day waiting for me to come home. Works great, very clear picture,great sound. Going to purchase two more. Don H
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product - read the manual These cameras are great if you read the on-line manual and make sure you're using the latest update. Don't rely on the printed manual. Mine were a bit slow to register at first but I've been using them for six months and they're rock solid.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete waste of money I'm on holiday soon for a while, so thought i'd get these for added security. Done a bit of research. to my peril i ignored the bad reviews and purchased from apple store assuming that 'APPLE' wouldn't have rubbish in their store. How wrong i was. They will be returned ASAP. I'm on good fibre optic broadband and both cameras are no more than 5 metres from the router. One has a studded wall in between it and the router. So from taking out the box. They look great and well made. Followed the instructions to the letter. And was set up and running in 10 minutes or so. Brilliant!. Picture quality good. Within the hour 1 had dropped off line. Only way to get it back was to reboot it. Which is handy when your hundreds of miles away. By the end of the day (day of purchase)they are both off-line rebooting helps (if your at home and able to), but as soon as i go to the iPhone app and refresh they drop out. I will be returning in the morning quoting SOGA. Not fit for purpose.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as you would expect Performance of the video and audio is GOOD but could be better in lower light situations. (when someone breaks in the lights typical are off so the room will be dimly lit at best. Easy of use - This is a bad to fair part of the product. In the twin pack one camera programed fast the other took over 10 min! Once both were on line they needed to UPDATE this takes the cameras offline for a good 2-3 min. After the setup this was a pain. BUT - ALL IS WORKING WELL I would buy again but anyone new needs to give the setup time.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from has a few glitches at first but works great now! Works great now that i figured out its gitches... easy to install
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money on the 2 pack It lets you see the images but when the 2nd camera said it record there is nothing at all to see on the video. if
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up. It works! I bought 2 recently and have been very happy with my purchase. They are very easy to set up, took me only 10 minutes to set up each monitor. The app works great with my iphone. So far both monitor work as intended. Video streaming is a bit slow but very decent quality and reliable. Sound quality is ok. The alerts work as described with almost instant notice to my iphone. Overall a very good product.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good idea, nice design ... but just does not work Camera too slow, impossible to turn on the "alarm mode", no instruction for dropbox (which I tried to setup). I purchased a pack of 2 cameras and will return them next week to the nearest Apple store. This is a shame from a company like Philips. The product is simply NOT ready and not performing. I'll wait the next generation ...
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from iSight will not link with local network-online tech support useless and worthless! Carefully following the iSight camera installation instructions proved to be futile. The cameras would not link up with our local network. Checking back in with the iSight website and reviewing the trouble shooting notes, FAQ's, and other online comments did not resolve our installation impasse. Review submission guidelines says to focus on product: Producet simply won't work!!! That's as focused as possible...
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is great product fro Home It is nice product, it can installed without much technical knowledge
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cameras, once time taken to setup. Bought these cameras for home use and have found them to be very good with excellent picture quality and they work as they should. Easy to access over 3g network. The major limitation is that they require a light source to be effective once there is no natural light but that can be overcome.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i wanted to like it. horrible. buggy. stay away. i wanted to like these. ok, LOVE them. but product didn't meet expectations. fell in love with the design of it, the supposed ease of use, etc, so pre-ordered them right away. received product, but was disappointed. beautiful design- yes. easy set up- so so. reliable- NO WAY. cameras take forever to load images despite great, super fast internet connection. it's very buggy. freezes for no reason, have to restart app, cameras appear as "offline" all the time. serious reliability issues, and i wish i could return them and get my money back. great concept, but execution fell way short.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bugs great picture quality but time and date goes out of sync,no way to sync as asked for url and no instructions for setting up drop box .
Date published: 2013-02-17