Does the Sonicare app collect data when I brush without it?
If you forget to use the Philips Sonicare app while brushing with a Sonicare toothbrush, not all is lost. Find out what data is collected and how to retrieve it.
Time and frequency
If you do not use the Guided Brushing feature and only use your toothbrush separate from the app, you can only track how often and for how long you have brushed each time. This will limit your coaching experience, meaning fewer coaching messages, because the app has less knowledge of how you brush.
Your electric toothbrush can only store a limited amount of information so you will need to sync/connect your handle every 28 brushings to make sure you do not lose any brushing data. You will still be able to use the Smart Brush head Performance monitor if you sync your toothbrush regularly. The Brush head monitor uses your personal data to determine and recommend when to replace your brush head.