medSage 3.0 Help Centre

Contact information

* This field is mandatory
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
By specifying your reason for contact we will be able to provide you with a better service.
*
*

Overview

 

Users who have been provided with administrator access, as directed by their company’s decision makers, are able to access the Admin tab in medSage 3.0.

help center overview menu
This tab allows your company’s medSage administrators to perform the following tasks:
  • View lists of active and inactive users
  • Add users
  • Deactivate users
  • Edit user information, such as email address, password or level of access.
  • Assign branch filtering per user (if enabled)

Adding users

 

medSage 3.0 administrators can provide users with access to the medSage 3.0 application, as well as reports-only access to the legacy version of the medSage application, from within the ‘Admin’ tab.

adding new user

Once inside the ‘Admin’ tab click ‘New’

 

Enter information into all fields. Email address information is necessary because it will allow users to use the ‘Forgot Password’ link located on the medSage 3.0 logon page. Currently the ‘system roles’ field allows two options: ‘Admin’ and ‘Therapist’. Admin access allows the user being created to add/edit/deactivate users.

register new user

Editing, deactivating/reactivating users, resetting passwords

 

medSage 3.0 administrators can edit user information or remove access to the medSage 3.0 application, as well as reports-only access to the legacy version of the medSage application, as well as reset user passwords from within the ‘Admin’ tab.

 

Simply click on the name of the user within the list of active users:

users setting
Once inside the user’s information page you can edit applicable information, remove access by changing their status from ‘active’ to ‘inactive’, or reset the user’s password by entering the new password in the ‘password’ and ‘confirm password’ fields and clicking ‘Save’.
log in user

Branch filtering

 

The following section details the overview of the branch filtering feature. The branch filtering feature allows users with administrator access to manage user assignments per branch. This means all company users can be assigned to an elite view fielding the appropriate tasks and patients by branch.

Tips to know:

 
  • Branch filtering is not enabled by default. Appropriate staff can request the branch filtering feature to be enabled by contacting medSage Customer Service at 855 400 3615 or medSagecustomerservice@philips.com.

 

  • By default, users are not given access to any current or new branches. Once the branch filtering feature is enabled, it will be your internal medSage 3.0 administrator’s responsibility to ensure that users are added to the list(s) of existing branches, as well as any new branches that are passed to medSage from your billing system in the future. Otherwise tasks and patients will be hidden to all users, including those with administrator access.

 

Users with administrator access are made aware of this as the following message will appear at the top of the screen:

warning user status

The branches section of the ‘Admin’ tab is composed of three lists:    

 

Active – contains a list of all active branches. There will be a – message – ‘No Users Assigned!’ if there aren’t any users assigned to the branch. Please address immediately to avoid potentially missed Reorders Requests and Notifications that have generated. Clicking on the branch will allow the administrator to view, as well as add, users that have access to the tasks and patients under the specific branch.

users configuration

   

Active Unassigned – contains a list of active unassigned branches that do not have any users assigned to them. The branch(es) with the message ‘No Users Assigned!’ need to be addressed immediately to avoid potentially missed reorders requests and notifications that have been generated. Clicking on the branch will allow the administrator to grant users the access to view the tasks and patients under that specific branch.

 

Inactive – contains a list of branches that had been sent to medSage via your billing system but have yet to be approved by a decision-maker at your company.

Verifying and assigning tasks and patients by branch

 

There are two ways a user with administrator access can verify and select the branches that his or her staff are able to view:

 

Clicking on a user name within the Users section reveals the accessibility he or she has to view the tasks and patients of a specific or all branches.

 

  • Available branches: Indicates the branch(es) whose tasks and patients cannot be viewed by the selected user. The search box (highlighted below) will only display active branches.

 

  • Assigned branches: Indicates the branch(es) whose tasks and patients can be viewed by the selected user.
Within the user’s record you have the ability to add or remove access to view the tasks and patients assigned to all or specific branches.
tick icon
Click the double arrows facing right to allow the user to see tasks and patients for all branches.
tick icon
Click the double arrows facing left to remove the user’s ability to see tasks and patients for all branches.
tick icon
Select a branch and then click the single arrow facing right to allow the user to see tasks and patients for the selected branch.
tick icon
Select a branch and then click the single arrow facing left to remove the user to see tasks and patients for the selected branch.
tick icon
The branch titled ‘00-No Branch Assigned’ is referring to the patients in your billing system that have not been assigned to a specific branch.
tick icon
Remember to save any changes.
Note: If your company has a very large list of branches, you can search by specific branch name or number.

 

Clicking on a branch name within the ‘active’ or ‘active unassigned’ section reveals the users who do and do not have accessibility to view the tasks and patients of the selected branch

 

  • Available branches: Indicates the users who cannot view tasks and patients associated with the selected branch. The search box (highlighted below) will only display active users.

 

  • Assigned branches: Indicates the users who can view tasks and patients associated with the selected branch.
Within the branch details you have the ability to add or remove the user(s) who have access to the tasks and patients associated with it.
tick icon
Click the double arrows facing right to allow all users to see tasks and patients for the selected branch.
tick icon
Click the double arrows facing left to remove all users’ ability to see tasks and patients for the selected branch.
tick icon
Select a user and then click the single arrow facing right to allow the user to see tasks and patients for the branch.
tick icon
Select a user and then click the single arrow facing left to remove the user’s ability to see tasks and patients for the branch.
tick icon
Remember to save any changes.
Note: If your company has a very large list of users, you can search by entering his or her name.