Support homepage

Philips Support

What should I do before I dispose of my Baby Monitor?

Perform a factory reset before you dispose of your Baby Monitor to delete and, therefore, protect your personal data.

We recommend disconnecting the Baby Unit from the Philips Avent Baby Monitor+ app by selecting the 'Disconnect Baby Monitor' option in the Baby Unit settings of the App.

To perform a factory reset, ensure the Baby Unit is turned on. Then, long-press the On/Off button on the Baby Unit for 10 seconds until the LED signal flashes. The factory reset is completed.

The information on this page applies to the following models: SCD971/37 , SCD973/37 , SCD971/26 .

Contacting Philips

We're happy to help you

Looking for something else?

Discover all Philips Support options