1
0

Shopping cart

There are currently no items in your shopping cart.

    Philips Support

    Does the Philips Treatment App run / continue on the background?

    Published on 2017-05-05

    Yes, the app stays active if the screen locks or if you switch to another app. The device will also continue with the treatment.

    Stop running on background

    However, in the app settings it is possible to stop running the treatment on the background via ‘Settings’ – ‘Run treatment in background’.
    If you choose to stop running the treatment on the background, then the treatment in both the app and the device stops. This only happens if you go back to the main screen of your mobile device or if you switch to another app. If the screen locks automatically while the app is still open on your screen, the treatment will continue. If you unlock the screen then, you will see the app and treatment continued.

    The information on this page applies to the following models: PR3841/00 .

    Contact Philips

    We are happy to help you

    Looking for something else?

    Discover all Philips Support options

    Back to top

    Our site can best be viewed with the latest version of Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome or Firefox.