If you cancel your subscription after the 90-day period, one of the following situations can apply:
- If you have paid for the product in full (starter kit and brush heads), you can cancel your subscription so that new brush heads are no longer delivered and you will not be charged further.
- If you have not paid for the product in full, you will have to pay for all the products you have received before cancellation.
To cancel your subscription, perform the following actions:
- Log into your account
- Click “Cancel my subscription’’ and follow the steps
You will receive instructions by email on how to return your product free of charge. The cancellation process can differ based on how long you have had your Philips Sonicare Toothbrush handle